First Aired: November 2009

Book at Bedtime. 5 x 15min serial for BBC Radio 4.

Hugh reads from Louis de Bernieres’ new book of linked stories which cast an affectionate but acute eye on the vanishing charms and eccentric characters of the fictional Surrey village of Notwithstanding.


Sara Davies; Louis de Bernieres (book)

Production Co:

BBC Radio

You are using a web browser not supported by this website! Close Open

You are using an old, redundant and unsupported version of Internet Explorer. We strongly advise that you install Google Chrome as an alternative web browser to enable you to view this and all other modern websites properly. Please note that if you choose not to various aspects of this website will not work properly. Click here to install Chrome